H.S. Physics Teacher seeks Grad School Options

In summary: Thanks for the suggestion. I did complete MIT's Mechanics Review through edX, and I found it to be excellent. I am seeking an accredited, quality Master's program. As I said, the Physics education focus options are limited in my geographic area (Wisconsin / Chicago).In summary, a Master's of Education from an accredited organization would be beneficial to your goal of becoming a better high school physics teacher.
tzonehunter
Hi Everyone,

I am a high school Physics Teacher. I have a B.S. in Chemistry and a B. ChemE from a Big 10 University. I did a Post-Bacc. certification program to get my teaching certification in Wisconsin. I live and teach in southeastern Wisconsin. I have small children.

I'm looking for a grad school option in the Wisconsin/Illinois area that specifically focuses on Physics or Science Education. In addition to becoming a better Physics teacher, I really would like to increase my knowledge in Physics. I did take Physics coursework to get my Physics teaching certification, but I really would like more in depth knowledge, specifically in E&M, optics, and modern.

I would be totally open to a legitimate, high quality, online option.

Is anyone involved with or does anyone have experience with a Grad Program that they would recommend (online or located within 2 hours of Milwaukee, WI)?

Thanks!
C

Physics news on Phys.org
If you don't need a degree or course credit, MIT OCW (Open Course Ware) is very, very good.

Likes jim mcnamara
Dr. Courtney said:
If you don't need a degree or course credit, MIT OCW (Open Course Ware) is very, very good.
Thank you very much for the suggestion. I did complete MIT's Mechanics Review through edX, and I found it to be excellent. I am seeking an accredited, quality Master's program. As I said, the Physics education focus options are limited in my geographic area (Wisconsin / Chicago).

Accredited by what organization?