Exploring the Intersection of Science and Fiction in My Writing

In summary, incorporating scientific concepts into fiction writing involves researching and consulting with experts to ensure accuracy and believability. The biggest challenge is finding a balance between scientific accuracy and storytelling, and world-building involves establishing scientific rules and limitations. To ensure both entertainment and thought-provoking elements, the writer strives for a balance between action and introspection and incorporates ethical and philosophical questions. Aspiring writers are advised to thoroughly research and consult with experts, strike a balance between science and storytelling, and have fun with incorporating science into their fiction.
callie123
Gold Member
I was told to introduce myself before asking a question. So, I'm a writer -- and that's why I joined this forum. My current project is Scifi -- with more "sci" than "fi" at certain points, haha! I AM NOT very scientific, so I'm hoping I can get smart people to answer some questions now and then. This sounds very selfish, I'm afraid. But you'll be sure to be thanked profusely for your help...and I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have on gardening, grammar, or cooking. Though, you could probably find all those answers by visiting your grandma.

So in short...I'm a shameless leach to this forum. Thanks in advance! ;-)

Likes berkeman
Physics news on Phys.org
Hi Callie.
:welcome:

Since what we do here is try to answer questions/solve problems, in some way, supposed 'leaches' are really feeding us! So ask away.
Don't be surprised if some questions are aimed your way too. :eek:

Likes callie123
Thanks, Tom! Hope I do have some knowledge somebody here can use! Right now, all I can contribute is to point out that I spelled "leech" incorrectly...and to thank you for not laughing. :-)