Exploring String Theory at A-Level: Seeking Advice

In summary, one way to approach the A-level study of string theory is to focus on its applications, such as explaining phenomena like dark matter and the expansion of the universe. Another approach is to explore the mathematics behind string theory, including its equations and symmetries. Additionally, you could consider the relationship between string theory and other branches of physics, as well as the philosophical implications of the theory. By choosing a specific angle, you can avoid making your explanation sound like a simplified textbook.
Steph191290
I am currently an A-Level Student studing the Advancing Physics course at school. I became interested in the string theory after reading some books and watching Prof Stephen Hawking's documentary. I have decided to base my Research and Report Coursework on it but i am struggling to find an angle at which to approach it, or how to make it so my explanation don't just read like a simplified textbook, i would be grateful for any advice as i can't find anyone who has attempted this subject at A-level.

Thanks
Steph

p.s what i have so far is attatched.

Attachments

• Introduction.doc
    21 KB · Views: 228
  • String Theory.doc
    24.5 KB · Views: 224
  • the basics.doc
    28.5 KB · Views: 254
Physics news on Phys.org