Electrical Engineering Online Degree

In summary, the individual is seeking guidance on alternative options for obtaining a cheaper degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering. They mention possibly pursuing an Associates degree, but are unsure if this is a viable option. They also mention their experience and interest in the field, and express concerns about missing out on hands-on labs if they pursue an online degree. They receive a response advising them to look for an accredited Electrical Engineering Technology program and to ensure that any community college classes they take will transfer to a 4-year university. The individual then confirms that they have found transferable classes at a community college in their area.
eddie90
Hello I would GREATLY appreciate any help or guidance you can provide in this matter.

I am a 21 year old student currently enrolled at the California State University of Los Angeles and I am currently preparing myself to begin working on my Electrical and Computer Engineering BS. Only problem is that I am paying for school out of my own pocket at the moment and as you guys probably know it is not cheap right now. So I want to find alternatives to getting my degree for cheaper perhaps. I know many schools like ITT Tech offer what many people call "watered down" education so this is why I want to be careful about where I go if I do find an alternative.

Also, I know that finding a good quality, fully-online BS program might be hard so if you guys can instead, refer me to any place where I can get an Associates degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering I would also appreciate that.