Efficient Charging System Design Help for GTL ICR18650 Battery

In summary, the conversation discusses the development of a product that is widely used by billions of people and the need for help with designing the power portion. The use of a GTL ICR18650 3.7V 3000 mAh Lithium Battery and a Texas Instruments LM2623 boost converter is proposed for powering the device. The conversation also mentions difficulties in finding a suitable charger and asks for suggestions. A specific charger is suggested and the use of the LM2623 is confirmed to be a good choice.
InventorShawn
I am redeveloping a product that literally billions of people use, from every day to at least once a month. I need some help designing the power portion, as I am not an engineer.

I am planning on using the GTL ICR18650 3.7V 3000 mAh Lithium Battery because it provides the power needed, as well as cost efficiency. Now to charge this battery as well as to power this device using lower power than the battery (ie. solar panel) I found the Texas Instruments LM2623 boost converter to step-up the voltage and regulate the amperage. Would this work?

I am also having troubles finding a charger for this device. Could anyone suggest any that are well suited and cost effective?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Also, your choice of the LM2623 seems perfect for this application!

Thank you! Sorry, thought my reply posted.

I am not an expert in engineering or product design, so I cannot provide specific recommendations for your project. However, I can offer some general suggestions and considerations for efficient charging system design for the GTL ICR18650 battery.

Firstly, it is important to consider the charging requirements and specifications of the battery itself. This includes the recommended charging voltage and current, as well as any temperature or safety considerations. It is important to ensure that the charging system meets these requirements to avoid damaging the battery or causing safety hazards.