Does this make any sense (2 undergrad degrees)

In summary, the conversation discusses the individual's dilemma of choosing between pursuing a degree in physics or staying in the banking industry after getting fired for a code of conduct violation. The individual expresses a desire to learn more about the world and advancements in technology, but also fears not being able to keep up with the rapidly changing world. Their girlfriend suggests that going back to school may not be the best decision financially, and the individual questions if they are smart enough to pursue a PhD. The conversation also touches on the possibility of bartending to support themselves while studying and the idea of being satisfied with learning through online resources instead of pursuing a degree.
CuriousBanker
Hi,

If you are sick of me already, I don't blame you.

Ok so here is the update. I just got fired from my job for a code of conduct violation. I have an undergrade business degree with a focus on economics.

Basically, I like banking and finance and especially stock trading, but I hate business itself and I hate the attitude of the people in it.

Also, I always feel very ignorant of the world around me and how things work. I know this seems stupid, but it actually causes me great anxiety. I fear that my business knowledge will stay the same, as the world around me progresses technologically. I also have this irrational thought that scientists know everything, but in reality different scientists I guess only know their specific field. I made some good money but I felt so stupid.