Decision Time: Choosing My Co-op Job at GA Tech

In summary, the speaker is a student at GA Tech majoring in EE and has received offers from four companies through the Co-op program. They are having trouble deciding between the top two companies which are focused on power engineering and the bottom two companies which are focused on electronics/digital design. They are seeking input from other EE's or students to help them make their decision. They are also concerned about choosing a company that will give them valuable experience rather than just grunt work.
Xkaliber
Hi all,

I have an important decision to make in the very near future and wanted some outside input, if possible.

I am currently a student at GA Tech majoring in EE and decided to join the Co-op program this fall, in which I will alternate semesters of full time work with an employer and full time school. This semester, out of about 60-70 available positions for EE's in the Co-op program, I narrowed it down to about eight that I thought I would be interested in. I then went through the interview process with all eight of the companies and amazingly received offers from every single one of them (which is rare I am told). However, after learning more about the companies and participating in on-site job visits, I narrowed my decision down to the four companies as follows:Newcomb & Boyd - They are a consulting and engineering firm responsible for designing the HVAC, electrical, lighting, communication, and security systems for large commercial buildings. They are the largest firm of their kind in the country and also the most prestigious, as they specialize in more advanced structures, like hospitals and research labs, as well as some of the tallest skyscrapers across the country. I would be working in the department which designed the electrical systems.