Critical Points and Differential Equations Helppp

In summary, the conversation discusses the topics of critical points and differential equations in mathematics. The speaker expresses their gratitude for finding help on the forums and their lack of experience in graduate math courses. They then pose two questions, one regarding finding differential equations for polar functions and the other about locating critical points in a system. The summary also includes the solutions to the two questions discussed.
vinverth
Critical Points and Differential Equations! Helppp

Hello everyone..Find it embarrassing enough on asking a question on my very first post but I've been an avid reader of the forums for the past couple of months and been finding what i need for all my assignments here.So a big Thank You to all who've helped.I'm A EE grad and have a math course in my final semester so am a complete noob when it comes to grad math courses,a little consideration here while posting replies or even answers.So here i have a couple of q's whose answers or at least a decent start I've been searching all over the web.

1.Find the differential equations for the polar functions r,ө of the following two-dimensional systems.

(a) x'=x+y
y'=x-y

2.Locate the critical points of the following systems.

(a) x'=x-y²
y'=x²-y²
These are both separate questions.Answers to anyone pleasezzz..
(b) x'=sin(y)
y'=cos(x)

Thank You again to everyone and please bail me out guys!

Physics news on Phys.org

vinverth said: