Creating a remote starter for servo motor

In summary, the person is seeking help with setting up a servo motor to start remotely. They are an IT Administrator and not an electrical engineer. They are looking for advice on where to start and how to figure it out. They are wondering if they need a circuit board or if they can modify something with similar characteristics. They would like to be able to use a key fob or remote to send a signal to the receiver connected to the servo to start and stop it, possibly with a delay relay device. They are unsure if this is too much to ask for and are grateful for any help. They also mention needing to know the range for the remote.
transtech
I need some help with this guys. I'm by no means an electrical engineer, although I am an IT Administrator, I'm looking for some advice or a direction of where to start. I've got a servo motor that I would like to set up to start remotely. Where do I need to start, and how do I go about figuring this out? Do I need a circuit board or can I modify something that is existing, with similar characteristics? The ideal situation would be like this. I have a key fob, or remote, and I push a button so that it sends a signal to the receiver that is connected to the servo, and it will start it for me, and then cut if off. I may also need to add a delay relay device on it as well. I don't even know if this is too much to ask, but I figured that I would start here. Thanks for any and all help that you guys could give me.

Engineering news on Phys.org
How remote ? What range do you require ?

Related to Creating a remote starter for servo motor

1. What is a remote starter for servo motor?

A remote starter for servo motor is a device that allows you to control the movement of a servo motor from a distance. It is typically used in robotics and automation projects where the servo motor needs to be operated remotely.

2. How does a remote starter for servo motor work?