Continuous or discrete acceleration?

In summary: Thus, the final H is shown by:However, this doesn't seem to work because the initial H and the final H are different.In summary, the person is asking about the relationship between the Hubble's value and the acceleration of the Universe. They are trying to figure out if it's possible for the Hubble's value to remain constant in a continuous model of the Universe. They are unsure if this is possible and need help from the community to figure out how to do it.
JohnnyGui
Good day to you all,

First, I want to let you all know that I'm new at this and that my question could be a bit vague so I'll try and do my best to explain what I want to know.

I read on a forum about the Hubble's value decreasing over time despite the fact that the expansion of the Universe is accelerating. Reading the explanation about this, it says that, since Hubble's value is a speed at a particular distance ((ΔD / Δt) / Dt), the fact that it's decreasing is because the increase in speed can't catch up with the increase in distance change which results in the numerator (ΔD / Δt) having a smaller factor increase than the denominator (Dt) and thus the Hubble's value decreases over time.

After thinking this a bit through, I tried to think of scenarios of the formula in which H would stay constant or even increase and I came to a (probably a wrong) conclusion.