Why Are Transfer Students Often Overlooked for Scholarships?

In summary: Ivy league institution, what did you expect? Most don't give ANY academic financial aid)You sound bitter and upset. You are not representing yourself well.
kahwawashay1
I feel I will explode and must rant about it somewhere

Tell me how I have an IB diploma with an extra certificate in physics, five 5's on AP exams, a 4.06 hs gpa, a 4.0 college gpa with all honors courses, am involved in science and honors clubs and whatnot and research, and yet got ZERO DOLLARS in academically-based scholarships from University of South Florida and Unvierstiy of Florida. I always wanted to move to Florida, but apparently transfer students get no money whatsoever. What is so bad about transfer students? Freshmen and international transfers seem to get more money than transfers within the country. As a freshman to University of Pennsylvania I got a couple thousand in scholarship, but they offered me the rest as a loan of like 40,000 per year...and then collegedata says that upenn covers students 100% financially...idk how the hell a loan of that sum per year is supposed to count as financial aid?! So I went to a cheaper college that also gave me couple thousand, so the loan I still had to take out was way less. But to both the college I go to now and Upenn I know of ppl getting full scholarships just because they have aunts and uncles and whatnot in admissions, and these ppl have wayyyyyy worse grades than me