Chances at computational science grad schools

In summary: I would go with Purdue. Purdue has a pretty good program too, so it's not like I'm sacrificing anything.In summary, the main area of interest the applicant has is computational fluid dynamics. They have a BS in physics and applied math and are interested in pursuing a PhD. They have research experience in solid-state physics and two internships in industry. They have strong GRE scores and good academic credentials. They are considering four schools for their PhD program: Texas-Austin, MIT, Stanford, and U of Texas at Austin.
creepypasta13
I'm about to apply to grad programs in AE/ME and computational science right now. I have a general interest in doing numerical and computational work on physical problems. So that's why I'm considering computational science but not applied math programs. For now, the main area of interest I have is computational fluid dynamics.

I got my BS degrees in physics and applied math last year. I ultimately want to do research in my career, so I'm pretty sure I want the phD, but I'm not 100% sure

GRE: 800Q, 470V, 5.0 W. I may have to take the GRE math subject as a lot of the computational science programs recommend but don't require it
GPA: 3.77 overall and major. But I only took 2 engineering courses: A in heat transfer and B- in fluid mechanics.
Research experience: An REU in solid-state physics, and 2 quarters of research with an applied math prof doing research in materials modeling. No publications
Work experience: Two different internships in industry, including one that just ended last week