Calculus III or linear Algebra? Which one should I take first?

In summary, the conversation discusses the dilemma of choosing between taking Calculus III or Linear Algebra as a first course. It is mentioned that the course descriptions for both recommend taking the other as a prerequisite, but opinions on which one to take first are divided. The enrollment numbers and class schedules for both courses are also mentioned. Ultimately, the group agrees that it doesn't matter too much and the individual can choose based on personal preference. It is also suggested that Linear Algebra may be a slightly easier option for a compressed summer course.
TheColorCute
Firstly, as you may see, I'm a newbie to this forum so I apologize if I posted this question in the wrong place or violated any rules within this post. :)

I have no idea as to which to take first. The course description for Linear Algebra says that "Calculus III is recommended but no required" as a core-requisite. I asked a teacher at school and he suggested I take Calculus III first. I asked my Dad (He's a Mathematical Physicist) and he suggested I take Linear Algebra first. The consensus on some other sites where other people asked the same questions is pretty even in both directions. Some say take Linear Algebra and some say take Calculus III. The course descriptions are as follows:

Calculus III:
Vectors, vector-valued functions. Calculus of functions of several variables: partial derivatives, gradient, divergence, curl, multiple integrals, line integrals, Stokes' and Green's theorems. Prerequisite: 22.

(22 is Calculus II)

Linear Algebra:
Matrices, linear dependence, vector spaces, linear transformations, characteristic equations and applications. Prerequisites: 22 or instructor's permission. Corequisite: MATH 121 recommended but not required.

(121 is Calculus III)