Calculus II - Determining if Infinite Sequences Converge

In summary: I hadn't seen that, but it is a good source for practice problems and many of them are worked out. It's still not a "gigantic list" of problems with answers.In summary, the conversation was about studying infinite series and the request for a list of series and proofs of convergence or divergence. The expert advises using formula sheets for calculus and learning when to apply different tests rather than memorizing a list of series. They also suggest developing a personal algorithm for determining which test to use. The conversation concludes with the reminder that experience and practice are important in mastering this skill and that there is no one definitive source for a "gigantic list" of series problems with worked-out tests.
GreenPrint
Hi,

I'm studying infinite series and was wondering if someone could recommend me a gigantic list of examples of series and proofs of weather they converge or not.

Physics news on Phys.org
http://prairiestate.edu/skifowit/math/

Have a look at formula sheets for calculus.

It's called your book!

There are infinitely many series that converge and diverge in your study of infinite series...just saying...

I can't find a list on there of series and proofs of why they converge or not.

My book only has so many examples and I did all the homework and don't feel like solving more problems and just woundering if someone could recommend a good list that I could look at of many series that I could just go over that is all

What you are looking for are probably tests not proofs. Use the link I provided.

http://prairiestate.edu/skifowit/sheets/c05.pdf

http://prairiestate.edu/skifowit/sheets/c10.pdf