Book for the application of Calculus in Physics?

In summary, the person is looking for a basic textbook that explains the applications of calculus in physics. They have a basic understanding of calculus and are looking for a book that relates these concepts to physics at a basic level, including applications of vector calculus. They are also open to exploring mathematical methods for physics, but note that these are usually meant for graduate coursework and may be too advanced for their current level of understanding.
Ashu2912
Book for the application of Calculus in Physics?

Hi! I'm just a beginner to the world of Physics. I require some good basic textbook which solely explains the applications of calculus in physics. I am acquainted to an extent to the mathematical domain of calculus, i.e. integration, differentiation, limits, differential equations.etc. I need the text to relate these to the concepts of Physics that we study, right from the basic level. It would be great if the book would also have some applications of the calculus of vectors in Physics. Thanks!
NOTE : Please move my thread to an appropriate forum...

Physics news on Phys.org

Almost any calculus-based physics textbooks make the applications of calculus very obvious. Perhaps you should pick one up and see for yourself.

Yeah pretty much you should look at the physics textbooks themselves. They should have a short talk about some of the basic mathematical techniques and then the rest of the book will be pretty much your sought after applications. For example, Griffiths' electrodynamics text starts out by summarizing the basics of vector calculus and then he jumps into the physics of electrodynamics (which makes vast use of vector calculus).