Best books for special relativity?

In summary, the conversation revolved around finding alternative books for a special relativity course, as the current textbook was not well liked. Recommendations were made for books such as Taylor and Wheeler's Spacetime Physics and Tom Moore's Six Ideas that Shaped Physics Unit R. More advanced books were also suggested, including Special Relativity: An Introduction with 200 Problems and Solutions and Geometrical Physics in Minkowski Spacetime. Additionally, a lecture course by Prof. Shiva Prasad and Einstein's book "The Meaning of Relativity" were mentioned as potential resources. The conversation also highlighted the importance of specifying the topics covered in the course and the language of the textbook.
nicklas_m123
Hello everyone,

I'm studying physics as an undergraduate and I'm currently taking the course special relativity.
But sadly I'm not too big a fan of the book we are using for the course.
So I was wondering what are the best books you know of regarding special relativity for undergraduates.

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm still going to use our book since that's the book our professor is using. But I would like to read another too, to get a better insight in the theory.

nicklas_m123 said:
I'm not too big a fan of the book we are using for the course.
Which book is it, so no one embarrasses himself by recommending it? :eek:

jtbell said:
Which book is it, so no one embarrasses himself by recommending it? :eek:
Well, the book is not in English, so I don't there is any chance that people would recommend it ;-)

nicklas_m123 said:
Well, the book is not in English, so I don't there is any chance that people would recommend it ;-)
There are quite a few people here for whom English is a second language. The book and language would be worth naming.