Astrophysics major behind in classes, feeling depressed

In summary, the speaker is struggling with a pre-calculus with trigonometry course and has decided to drop it and take a fundamentals of algebra course instead. They are worried about their academic level and feel behind in their college life. They plan on talking to their advisor and possibly hiring a private tutor to improve their math skills before attempting pre-calculus with trigonometry again in the spring.
Tokage
Hi everyone, I may be being a bit dramatic about this but I feel extremely cruddy right now. I am (technically) a junior in college at the moment. I say technically because my first year was at community college where I not only didn't take 12 hours each semester (full time) but some of those classes didn't transfer to my 4-year University I transferred to the next year and now still attend. I am now in my second year here, and have decided after a little back and forth last semester (spring) that I want to stick to my passion for Astronomy and remain an Astrophysics major as I had orginially intended. Which means I'm a very late declaring major. This semester, I enrolled in the 'Pre-calculus with Trigonometry' course that is a prerequisite to Calc I which is needed before Physics I can be taken (or they can be taken simultaneously). The problem is, I haven't taken any math course since fall semester of Junior year in high school. Count em' folks that's 1,2,3,4 years on the dot that I haven't had a lick of math hit the page of any of my notebooks. On top of that, I was not anywhere near a high performing student in my math classes in high school. In fact, I was always bordering the low C line.