Aerospace project for a beginner

In summary, the individual is interested in working on a small project related to design, specifically in the field of Aerospace Engineering. They are unsure of where to start and are seeking ideas and suggestions. They are particularly interested in rockets, spacecraft, and propulsion systems. They are currently studying math and physics and are open to any ideas, but they are still in the early stages of their major. They have looked into nozzle designs and aerodynamics and are interested in exploring these topics further. They are also considering factors such as stress analysis, fluid flow, and vibrations in their project.
justPAB
Hi guy, I'm interested on working on a new project. Something small, with some design, for a beginner. I'm majoring in Aerospace Engineering and I want some "solo" experience and I don't know where to start. I like rockets, and space craft. I enjoy aircraft, but I'm more intrigued by out of Earth flight. Any ideas on what I could start working on? I mean, I'm not sure if I want to work on a " spacecraft " or start thinking of a propulsion system for a spacecraft . Any ideas are welcome, but again, I'm just starting my major, I'm getting into the math and physics now, I still need more courses to take before I actually start my "major" concentration.

Thanks a bunch! Hope to hear from your all! :)

Physics news on Phys.org
Did you try on aerostructures and airframes, some ideas-stress analysis.etc

I've been looking at different nozzle designs and would like to make one from scratch, at least a small one, but I'm not so sure yet. I also like aerodynamics, but I'm undecided and really don't know what materials I need to start on a small project alone.

justPAB said: