Advice Request for a Fresh Physics Student

In summary, a 20-year-old community college student plans to transfer to a 4-year school and pursue a degree in general physics. Their interest in physics was sparked by an algebra-based course, and they have taken one semester of calculus so far. They do not have a specific branch of physics in mind and plan to specialize along the way. They hope to attend graduate school in Germany for financial reasons. They are seeking advice on their plan and how to familiarize themselves with other branches of physics, as well as wondering if it's possible for a lower financial class individual with B+ math aptitude to succeed as a physicist.
Dogface
Hi everyone,
So to provide some background, I'm a 20 year old student in a community college who is about to transfer to a 4 year school in the coming winter. My interest in physics is fairly recent, as I was planning on becoming an astronomer when I entered college, but took an algebra based physics course and was hooked from then on. Since then, I've taken 1 semester of calculus, but the rest of my classes have been general education requirements, so I really have only barely gotten my feet wet, and to be honest do not know what to expect. I don't have any vested interest in a specific branch of physics, but I spoke to a counselor around a year ago, and he convinced me to work towards a bachelors in general physics, and find what to specialize in along the way. After that, I decided I would hope to get into a graduate school in Germany due to it being more financially viable. I don't have many resources besides my schools counselors, and would really appreciate a second opinion.

Long story short, I have these few questions:
1: Is my current plan viable, and realistic?
2: How would I be able to familiarize myself with other branches of physics?
3: Is it possible for a lower financial class individual with B+ math aptitude to make it as a physicist?