Achieve Your Dream of Becoming an Astrophysics Research Scholar

In summary, the conversation discusses the steps needed to achieve a dream of working as a research scholar in astrophysics. It is mentioned that a physics PhD is necessary for astrophysics research and that studying physics and getting into a graduate program is important. The conversation also mentions that having a degree in electronics and communication may not be the best path for becoming an astrophysicist and suggests exploring other options such as writing an outstanding article and volunteering for local science fairs.
Nadia Akhoon
I am a student of electronics and communication and I have a dream to work as a research scholar in astrophysics. what to do after completing my engineering to achieve the same?

Physics news on Phys.org
To do astrophysics research you almost always need a physics PhD (or something very similar). You need to be studying physics and thinking about how to get into graduate school for a physics PhD.

"electronics and communication" is a degree? What exactly are you doing? I don't think the demand for astrophysicists is high enough to make E. engineers potential candidates (may be wrong, though). Maybe if you write an outstanding article on the subject (not something that comes from thin air) you can manage to get there with a different degree.

I am persuing diploma and not degree in electronics and communication and it is my last year in diploma ...and after completing diploma I will complete my degree b.tech and then what to do? I am confused

Me too. Why did you get into electronics and communications? Couldn't have chosen physics back then?

Do some research, go on a mentoring session and volunteer for local science fairs.

Related to Achieve Your Dream of Becoming an Astrophysics Research Scholar

1. How can I become an astrophysics research scholar?