A question on upgrading your career in computer engineering technology

In summary, upgrading your career in computer engineering technology can lead to higher paying job opportunities, increased job stability, and a wider range of skills and knowledge in the field. There are several ways to upgrade your skills, such as taking courses, attending workshops, or seeking mentorship. While it may not be necessary, upgrading can be highly beneficial in today's rapidly evolving technology industry. There are many resources available for upgrading, including online learning platforms and professional organizations. Upgrading can also have long-term benefits, such as increased job satisfaction and better job opportunities.
heelp
If I have a degree in computer engineering technology can I upgrade it to a degree in computer engineering by simply working and gaining experience?If so how many years of experience would it take to get an advance in my career. Thanks for your answers in advance.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
What degree do you have? An associates, a BS? There are a couple schools that will take some work experience into account, but the degree is still generally granted based on credits earned towards that degree at that institution (and what's allowed to transfer).

I'm talking about a bs

Related to A question on upgrading your career in computer engineering technology

1. What are the benefits of upgrading my career in computer engineering technology?

Upgrading your career in computer engineering technology can lead to higher paying job opportunities, increased job stability, and a wider range of skills and knowledge in the field. It can also open up new career paths and opportunities for advancement.

2. How can I upgrade my skills in computer engineering technology?