Which engineering schools give scholarships to international students?

In summary, the National Institue of Technology in Calicut, India, has a Mechanical Engineering program that starts in the fall, and there may be opportunities for scholarships for international students. The high school grades of an Indian national who has turned over a new leaf and is passionate about physics may help their application for a scholarship.
cheesefondue
I am an Indian national and am a freshman at the National Institue of Technology [Calicut],in India where I am studying Mechanical Engineering. However it has always been a dream of mine to study at top university in the U.S.I have a strong longing to write my SATS over the coming summer and apply to some schools in the states and study over again. The reason I want to do this is because I feel that I am not able to realize my potential in India, and I find the educational system very discouraging.I am however not financially equipped to pay the entire tuition and so I will be needing a scholarship. I am passionate about physics and so I am considering switching to a physics degree, but I am still contemplating wether I should do this at the undergrad level or maybe at graduation,in which case I will fill up my undergrad elective credits with as much math and physics as I can. I would reallly appreciate your feed back in this regard. Could you please tell me if the mechanical engineering course and the physics course starts in the fall or later in january. Also, please tell my which universities offer these courses and offer scholarship to international students. My early high school grades are quite low since I finally turned over a new leaf in my life only in my final year of school during which I worked extremely hard [upto 16 hours a day].Therefore my final year marks are exellent . I had gotten an average of 93% and an A1 grade in all my subjects which is the second highest in my school and the 5th or 6th in the country [I di