What are some recommended resources for studying quantum liquids?

In summary, the person is a university student currently doing a masters in theoretical physics and they have an idea for a quantum liquids project. They do not have the necessary background in fluid dynamics, thermal physics, statistical mechanics, and other related fields, but they are interested in the project and will be reading up on them soon. They are worried about the risks involved in starting a project and recommends that you carefully choose your topic and advisor.
the1ceman
Hello.
I am currently at university doing a masters in theoretical physics and time has almost come for me to decide on what Msc project i want to do during the summer.
I had the idea of quantum liquids, which, one my lecturers also seemed interested in my idea.

Now, my backround is mathematics, i have a degree in mathematics thus i have not been formally taught or had a course on fluid dynamics, thermal physics, statistical mechanics, etc (which i believe will be present in the mathematics of Quantum liquids).
Though i am aware of the concepts and will be reading up on them soon, but do i have to be an 'expert' in them?

I realized that the mathematical framework of the Quantum liquids will be non-relativistic field theory, and i have done a course in (relativistic) QFT.
But my QFT course focused on the operator approach, not path integral approach. So what will be the best approach on Quantum liquids? My guess is that path integral approach will be more 'natural', but i would like to do both, if i can ofcourse.

SOOO, as i do not have the necessary backround, i would like some advice, on what i should read up on, any books that anyone can recommend, ANYTHING.
I am extremely interested in fluid dynamics and after reading some articles on superfluids, quantum vortices, etc. I am very excited in this project and will do whatever i can to prepare myself, but it does seem very daunting at the moment. WISH ME WELL!