What are my chances to go into physics?

In summary, to pursue a career in physics, it is important to have a strong foundation in math and science, a bachelor's degree in physics or a related field, and possibly a graduate degree. Prior research experience is not always necessary but can be beneficial. Job prospects for physicists are generally good, but competition can be high. While strong computer skills are helpful, they are not necessary for success in physics. Important personal qualities for a career in physics include critical thinking, creativity, curiosity, perseverance, and a willingness to learn and adapt.
med17k
Hi , I'm a 4th year medical student but I don't want to do medicine anymore , actually I want to do electrical engineering or theoretical physics in the United States .I'm 20 years old now and not a USA citizen . what are my chances? Can an american university accept some one like me?
I also do not have american high school diploma

Physics news on Phys.org
I have nothing else to contribute to this thread except for this tiny 'wow'. So, 'wow'. (uni at sixteen?!)

Thy Apathy said:
I have nothing else to contribute to this thread except for this tiny 'wow'. So, 'wow'. (uni at sixteen?!)

At seventeen .

Related to What are my chances to go into physics?

1. What educational background do I need to have in order to pursue a career in physics?

In order to go into physics, you will need to have a strong foundation in mathematics and science, particularly in physics and calculus. A bachelor's degree in physics or a related field is typically required, and many students go on to earn a graduate degree in physics or a specialized subfield.

2. Is it necessary to have prior research experience to enter into the field of physics?