Theoretical Physics - advice/guidance after uni?

In summary, theoretical physicists have a wide range of job opportunities after completing university in areas such as academia, research, engineering, finance, and technology. To prepare for a career in theoretical physics, it is important to have a strong foundation in mathematics and gain experience in computer programming, data analysis, and scientific writing. Staying updated on the latest advancements and research can be achieved by attending conferences and joining professional organizations. Pursuing graduate programs and certifications in related fields can also help advance a career in theoretical physics. Balancing academic and professional goals requires effective time management and networking, while maintaining a passion for learning and staying curious can drive success in this field.
Stereotomy
Hi, I'm a student currently going into my 4th and final year of an MSci in Physics with Theoretical Physics at Imperial College London. I'm currently averaging at a high 2.1, and hope to achieve a low 1st class degree (I won't go into the reasons for this slightly optimistic sounding prediction, just assume that I will get a low 1st, otherwise I'll obviously have to recalibrate my expectations). A relatively large part of my 4th year is an MSci project in Thermodynamics of Systems Far from Equilibrium (Jarzynki's equality, specifically) in which I hope to obtain a high-ish 1st.