Teaching university for my master's

In summary, the conversation discusses the desire for a private teaching college experience in a graduate program for physics, with the question of whether any such institutions exist and how to achieve this goal. Suggestions are made for pursuing a Masters degree in Europe or self-study with the help of the internet.
mxbob468
there was a post on www.reddit.com/r/science a couple of days ago that involved someone bitching about dealing with foreign grad students teaching all of their classes wherein someone commented something along the lines of "you should have gone to a private teaching college instead of a research university".

this got me thinking.

i graduated last year with a bs in math and 1 credit short of a double major in physics and i want to go on to a phd in physics but i want that same "private teaching college" experience in my coursework. i'd like to learn all the basic physics very well (read:e&m,cm,qm,thermal/stats) so i was wondering if there were any schools that would be like going to a teaching college for undergrad but for a master's? and would i have to pay for it or could i TA my way through? for example reed college is a reputed undergrad teaching college but has no master's in physics. schools abroad aren't out of the question either though i speak only english at a college level.

i guess basically this question boils down to does anyone know a school where the teachers are very good pedagogues and won't push me into a research group until maybe I've taken my quals or finished my courses? i know this pretty much antithetical to what graduate school is all about but short of this i have no idea how to accomplish what i want, that is learn the physics very well and only then go on to research.

in my wildest dreams i'd just do my bachelor's in physics over again at at such a teaching school but no one will let you do that (nevermind being able to afford it).