Study abroad, where should i go?

In summary, the student from Denmark is looking to spend one year studying abroad in England. They study physics, specifically solid state physics, quantum mechanics, and semiconductor physics, and plan to begin studies in electronic and optoelectronic applications next year. They are seeking recommendations for universities in England that offer programs in those fields, but are also open to suggestions outside of England. They mentioned that they already speak English and would prefer to study in an English-speaking country. Some suggestions given were the engineering faculty at Bristol, Uppsala in Sweden, and Université Joseph Fourier in Grenoble I, France. However, language may be a barrier for the French university.
Repetit
Hey!

I am a student from Denmark who would like to spend one year studying abroad. I study physics, primarily the fields of solid state physics, quantum mechanics and semiconductor physics. I will be begin studies in electronic and optoelectronic applications next year as well.

I would like to go to a university in England, and my question is where should I go? Which university do I choose if I want to do studies in the fields I mentioned above?

If you know of a university outside of England I'd like to know about that as well. The primary reason for going to England is that I already speak english.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
Bristol have a very forward thinking electronics group (in the Engineering faculty).

Uppsala in Sweden is good hehe

You can try Université Joseph Fourier In Grenoble I in France, very good university, I'm applying over their to go for my master-2 degree.
The downside is obviously the language, so if you know french , check the site: http://www.ujf-grenoble.fr/

Related to Study abroad, where should i go?

1. What are the benefits of studying abroad?