Software Engineer or Digital Systems?

In summary, the conversation is discussing the demand for computer engineering and the difference between software engineering and DSD. The speaker is seeking an explanation for these two courses and mentions that they are a student majoring in software engineering. A friend has suggested that there may be more opportunities for those who major in software and networking.
Equilibrium
Which has a higher demand in computer engineering today?
And why?
i am stuck in choosing what it would be... i just can't get what these two mean... so it would be better if u please provide explanation for these two courses?

And sorry if this is already been posted before... please give a link

Physics news on Phys.org
I am a Student still in my freshman years and i am taking Software engineering as my Major. A friend of mine told me that DSD has already many people and companies might be looking for computer engineers who major in Software and Networking. Thats just my 2 cents, hoped it helped.

if so

Both software engineering and digital systems have high demand in computer engineering today. However, the specific demand for each may vary depending on the industry and job market.

Software engineering involves the design, development, and maintenance of software systems. This includes creating applications, operating systems, and other computer programs. With the increasing use of technology in various industries, the demand for software engineers is constantly growing. Companies are always in need of skilled software engineers to develop and maintain their software systems, making it a highly sought after career.