Should I Redo My First Year of University for a Stronger Foundation in Math and Physics?

In summary, a second year student is considering re-doing their first year curriculum in order to gain a stronger background in theoretical physics and mathematics. They fear that their junior level background will not be sufficient, but they are encouraged by the fact that other students have been successful with this approach.
Howers
Hi. I'm a second year student attending Universty of Toronto. In my first year, I took the very basic math courses and sciences. This includes PHY110Y and MAT135. The main reason for this is because I lacked any physics or algebra in highscool (I did have calculus) and was not permitted to take the mid or advanced stream levels.

I got mostly mid 80s in these courses and really found an interest in them. I plan to continue my studies in the chemistry and physics arena but fear that my "junior" level background will not give me an adequate preperation. While the university accepts these junior levels as prereqs for my courses, I fear that I will not fully understand the material as well as I would with a stronger background.

What I have proposed to myself is to re-do my first year curiculum, in which I would take all the advanced level courses such as MAT157 (Intro analysis) and PHY140Y. The downside to this is it puts me back a year and costs more money. The plus side is I would have a very theoretically strong background in theoretical maths and physics which would no doubt provide additional insight to higher level courses.

What do you guys think? It should be stated clearly however that my main goal is chemistry. I am only taking physics and math to really understand how chemistry works. This is why I will eventually take quantum and advanced mechanics.