Requiring guidance for Undergraduate application

In summary, the speaker is a secondary school student in England who aspires to become a Physicist or Astro-Physicist in the future. They anticipate receiving a B grade in Physics for both their GCSE and A-Level exams and are wondering if this would be sufficient for admission into a university undergraduate Physics course. They mention their strengths in mathematics and express a preference for a university with strong teaching standards in Physics. The responder advises the speaker to focus on their current studies and work hard in appropriate subjects, rather than trying to estimate their future grades.
eggman100
Hi there, I am currently a secondary school student in the south east of England, and I wish to become a Physicist or Astro-Physicist somewhere along the line in my wonderous future... *hint of sarcasm for wonderous*

Anyway, I think for my Physics exams at GCSE level I would acquire a B, and at A-Level I would also acquire a B, I wish to know, If I have this GCSE and A-Level grade at B, would it be possible for some Universities to accept me for a Undergraduate Physics course? - Because I know the work is substantial and VERY hard, and I would have to try my hardest, but I know that I have exams coming up soon and I have to revise very hard up until them, But I wish to know from those that have already got to that stage, would it be possible for me to apply to a University physics course with A-Level grade of Physics at B and maybe, Mathematics at A(or B) - Because I am better at mathematics than I am at physics, but I think physics or more real-worldly, in these terms. (also another A level at B/C grade) - I don't expect anything like UCL or Imperial College, but somewhere with decent physics teaching standards.

Thank you for reading my question, I hope someone can help me ASAP -

Physics news on Phys.org