Reading list for learning Quantum Mechanics please

In summary: This is a topic of much debate in physics, and it's not really possible to say anything definitively about it. -Event Horizon is the point of no return in the universe where the laws of physics stop behaving the way they do on Earth. It's a theoretical boundary in space-time that is currently beyond human observation.
Thalles
Most probably, there was already a thread about this before, but I didn't find any with the search engine. Please, believe me, I tried a lot of words and found nothing like I'm going to ask now.

I'm not a physicist...in fact, I'm a Political Sciences student with a great passion for Philosophy. I did never like physics, I thought it was boring and dull. But with maturity I noticed that for a better philosophy, one must know how nature works. I'm a real fan of ontology and, having contact these days with some Quantum Mechanics, I saw in it a great source of philosophical debate, specially ontological, and, of course, a great source of wisdom. In the mechanics of nature we can find wonderful existential questions.

I stumbled into this forum while researching about Time physics. And then read a reply of one member, that is currently inactive, about how the teaching and proper comprehension of Quantum Physics needs to be gradual. One must first learn "Classical" Physics, then move to other authors, then to others...all the "way up" until the modern Physicists.

Well, to the request:

I really would like a reading list and gradative-teaching book/articles guide so I can REALLY understand Quantum Physics.

Thank you for your time.
Best wishes!

Physics news on Phys.org
Barring some unforeseen breakthrough, QM can really only be "understood" via the mathematical language used to describe it. And that means doing lots of problems. :)