Physics, Chemistry or Nanotechnology?

In summary, the speaker is a university student who is currently in their fourth semester and is unsure about which career path to choose. They are considering Physics, Nanotechnology, and Chemistry, and are interested in materials, energy, and pharmaceuticals. However, they are hesitant about choosing Nanotechnology because it does not include Organic Chemistry. They are seeking advice and are unsure about what information they need to make a decision.
Vanessa Hinojosa
I am an university student, and I have the opportunity to choose the career in semester 5. Now, I am in semester 4 and I am indesicive between Physics, Nanotechnology and Chemistry. I am very afraid, It could be possible that you say me your experiences. I am interesning in materials, energy and pharmaceutical. The problem with Nanotechnology is that in the career I will not have Organic Chemistry.

Physics news on Phys.org
What is the problem?

You don't have enough information to try to make up your mind?

Or, you have all the information needed, but it doesn't seem to help you make a decision?

You can write down the arguments for and against, and see which one you should weight more.

For example, if you are interested in pharmaceutucals, that is a clear business field/money making field. So if you are interested in the corporate world as well, those two have synergy.

Or, physics and energy may help you to solve the energy crisis, which is how you want to help leave a legacy for mankind.

I don't have enough information

Vanessa Hinojosa said:
Good to know that, what you should do right now is describe what you are planning on becoming in the future to make people understand what suggestion they should be making for you and tell you what is right for you and what's not!

Vanessa Hinojosa said:

How is that possible after 4 semesters? What information do you think you need more?

Likes Student100

Related to Physics, Chemistry or Nanotechnology?