My maths teacher has a problem with me?

• Thread starter Jarfi
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Teacher
In summary: This is a bad idea because it makes the writing difficult to follow. If you want to be a good mathematician, you should learn to write in a clear, concise, and easy-to-read way.
Jarfi
If you have any looks at the situation or have experienced the same you might want to read.

So I'm studying in europe. I am 18 and am on a course focused on maths and physics, but there is also biology and such.

I got **** grades the year before in maths but just because I was lazy and I took the test again and got very good grades and enrolled in this field.

Still having the same maths teacher, he seems to think I don't belong in the course, It is one of the hardest courses in my country but I nonetheless do get reasonable grades on my maths exam. The reason I am on this course is not because of math but for the physics, and I get excellent grades in most physics tests and am one of the best students there.

But for me, maths is just a tool, not that fun... just a thing I have to learn. So the thing is, we have these home maths report where we get 4-10 problems we have to solve, these are harder than tests and you have to sometimes create a proof or such. Well, he seems to HATE my reports. It's not my answers, they are usually correct... and I use the right methods, but he absolutely hates my "writing style" and small errors like forgetting to say, a>0 and small details. I try my best to have it clean but he's so ****ing anal about what seems like me not doing his personal style of writing maths. I mean I had my classmate look over it, and he said it looked fine... He becomes furious if my graph looks SLIGHTLY off and even the way I word things, where I say "and f is differentiatable on R" then he'll give me a minus and say "SO f is differentiatable on R" It's like HIS personal style and eccentric way of maths is giving me **** grades on home reports.