IT and I want to switch to Astrophysics

In summary, the individual has a BSc in Information Technology and has been working as a web developer for the past 3 years. However, after discovering their interest in astronomy and astrophysics, they are seeking guidance on how to make a career shift. They are unsure if they need to go through undergraduate school again or if a few courses will be enough to prepare them for graduate school. They have been interested in astrophysics since watching Carl Sagan's Cosmos series and have been studying it leisurely on their own. They are seeking advice on how to start and what courses or universities would accept someone with their qualifications. They have been advised to take some basic physics courses to see if they truly enjoy astrophysics and to understand that
Yara_Yara
Hello everyone,

I hope I'm writing this in the right forum.

I am so desperate for guidance

== Long story short ==

I have a BSc in Information Technology and I want to get into astronomy and astrophysics for graduate school.
how can I make this shift in fields? do I have to go through undergraduate school once again or a few courses will be enough to prepare me for graduate school?

please read the long story it gives more insight on my situation

==Short story Long ==

I have a BSc in Information Technology and I have been working as a web developer for the past 3 years.

when I graduated high school I was top of my class with 97% average and almost perfect grades in math and physics.

Starting college,with not too many options for college fields of study in my country and only one university at my town :( , the best 2 fields I could go to were either Medicine or Computer Applications. I went for Computer Applications.

by the time I began, a lot of changes in the department started happening and by the time I graduated the department name changed to Information Technology