Intro physics - how many exercises do you do?

In summary, the student is seeking help with physics and has found that the material is hard to remember but there is this voice in his head that keeps nagging him. The student has done the assigned homework from a textbook and is now looking for ways to keep the material interesting. He says that doing more than 5 questions is necessary but that challenging/hard problems are also necessary in order to remember the material.
Mépris
Intro physics - seeking some help/opinions

I'm studying for some upcoming exams. I feel like I've been able to grasp the material but at the same time, there's this voice in my head which keeps nagging me because I haven't done every question the book (and some more from other books).
At some point, I end up getting bored and would rather switch to a new topic. So far, I've done the 5 multiple-choice questions that were in my book and five "word problems" and I think I've got it down but as I said...voice in my head. :P

Do you, for some unknown reason, feel compelled to do all the questions? I'm just curious and maybe I might learn that doing even more exercises might help. Perhaps I could move to a new chapter now and keep working like I have, except that by the end of every five chapters I finish, I come back and do another five questions on each chapter?

This is for circular motion. I am starting gravitation the minute after I save this post. I then thought of doing electric fields but my book (which is tailored for the syllabus) has capacitance right after it. Would a more logical order be studying current electricity, then electric fields and capacitance, after which I will move on to electromagnetism?

Thanks. :-)

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org