French applying for a 6 month internship in Australia

In summary: I'll leave it up to you.In summary, the student is looking for a 6-month internship abroad, and he is interested in Neural physics. The student has made some changes to his cover letter and resume based on the mentor's feedback. The student is applying to a research department, and he has basic knowledge in two programming languages. The student is looking to improve his English and spelling skills.
Afanthomme
Mentor note: removed the attachments, see post 3

Hi everyone,
I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this, if I am wrong I will delete this thread as soon as possible.

I am a french student, currently looking for a 6-months internship abroad, required by my school.
Being interested in Neural physics, i found a lab in Sydney that looks interesting, and wanted to know if you could help me correcting my résumé and "research interest" (as a student, it is not really developped...).

Thank you very much for your help,

Arnaud

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Experience listed most recent first, then second most recent, etc. You have the oldest at the top.

On your cover letter, the word "as" after "Dear Sir" should be capitalized. Like so.

Dear Sir,

As a student ...

I think you may be getting tripped up on English/French spelling. Maybe you have your spell checker set to French? Crystal not cristal. I think you meant to say programming not programmation.

I like that you have a cover letter that asks for a specific thing, with specific dates. It helps a busy person at the other end to know what it is they are supposed to decide.
I like that your Resume fits on one page. I like that you included contact info, languages spoken, nationality. These are important if the school is to have you work for them.