Financial Aid for 2nd Degree Help?

In summary, "Financial Aid for 2nd Degree Help" refers to financial assistance provided to students pursuing a second undergraduate degree. Eligibility for this aid varies by institution, but generally students must have completed a previous undergraduate degree and be enrolled in a second degree program at least half-time. There are several types of financial aid available for 2nd degree students, including grants, scholarships, loans, and work-study programs. To apply, students must complete the FAFSA and check with their school's financial aid office for any additional requirements. It is possible to receive "Financial Aid for 2nd Degree Help" even if you have student loans from your previous degree, but the amount you can borrow may be limited. It is important
benw315
Hey All,

To start out with, I have a degree in Biology, emphasis Microbiology from MNSU Mankato that I received in 2010. I'm working for a good biotech company but am going back to school this fall for Mechanical Engineering. Aerospace engineering is absolutely fascinating to me. Biomedical is as well but not to the same extent... yet. I have set myself up well for the biomedical route (although at this point all of engineering seems very interesting to me) so figured I will go back for a 2nd BS.

My goal is a 3.5 GPA for my 2nd degree. I do not think I can get this working while in school (only summers) but apparently I'm inelligible for FAFSA aid.

Where do you all go for your private loans? Searches on google turn up junk. I've heard a couple names from friends but both have pros and cons.

I'm not sure if this forum really deals with these questions but it is a very intelligent forum with several people who I'm sure are in the same boat as me. My girlfriend of 4 years has a sister who is now a dentist and took loans out through Chase through dental school and this is also who I am leaning towards.