EE, Design or some other degree?

In summary, getting an Electrical Engineering degree from UCDenver would be a great way for a returning student with a Bachelors degree in Automotive Technology to explore their interest in designs with Basic Stamps and potentially work in the technology sector, particularly in Denver. There are many opportunities for consulting work in this field, and the flexibility to work from home and commute to company headquarters occasionally. It could be a great way to combine the student's technical background with their inventors mind and interest in problem solving.
appleseeded
Hello Everyone,

I am a returning student looking at going into electrical engineering at UCDenver. I have a few questions I would like to ask before I devote $40k and 3 years to this degree. I'm 28 and I have a Bachelors degree from Southern Illinois University in Automotive Technology. I'm looking at getting a second degree because I've realized that even though I enjoy the study of automotive technology, I don't really like working in the field. So, now I have a technical degree that I don't have a desire use. Before I commit to another degree, I would like to have a good idea of what I can do with it.