Course selection for next semester

In summary, the conversation highlights the decision to choose two optional courses for a mechanical engineering major. The available options are Thermodynamics II, Material Science II, and Technical drawing II with CAD software. The importance of technical drawing for mechanical engineers is emphasized, but it can also be self-taught. The material science and technical drawing courses are recommended for entry-level job hunting, while Thermodynamics II is advised for those interested in thermofluids and Material Science II for those interested in materials. However, choosing Technical drawing II with CAD software may increase the chances of getting an internship, making it a valuable option to consider.
Baybora
I got to choose 2 lessons from these 3 for optional courses. I'm studying mechanical engineering. Which ones are the most important in your opinion? Available options are:

1) Thermodynamics II

2) Material Science II

3) Technical drawing II with CAD software ( teaches Solidworks previous year we had Technical drawing I which tought about AutoCAD 2D sketches but I learned some 3D modelling out of courses in Autocad and and DesignModeler but can't claim that I can model complex thing. I'm much more like an amateur.

Any help is appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
Baybora said:
I got to choose 2 lessons from these 3 for optional courses. I'm studying mechanical engineering. Which ones are the most important in your opinion? Available options are:

1) Thermodynamics II

2) Material Science II

3) Technical drawing II with CAD software ( teaches Solidworks previous year we had Technical drawing I which tought about AutoCAD 2D sketches but I learned some 3D modelling out of courses in Autocad and and DesignModeler but can't claim that I can model complex thing. I'm much more like an amateur.

Any help is appreciated.