Comparing Indian High School Syllabus to MIT Lectures

In summary: I think a lot of foreigners have a more rigorous curriculim then the US. That is why I am jealous. I think most countries have students take multiple sciences starting in middle school. I am jealous I have a lot of people from India and the like and in my intro classes it was all review.Some people might think that because the lectures are at a basic level, that they are not worth watching. However, I think they are worth watching if you are interested in physics.
kini.Amith
I have seen some MIT lecture videos on you tube.i am a high school student of India and i can easily follow most of topics covered in these lectures. In fact we learn many of the topics in greater detail in high schools here in india.
Is this because the indian syllabus is rigorous or is this the case everywhere?

Physics news on Phys.org
Probably the lectures are thought for students of a lower level or they are general introductory and students are supposed do the more rigorous stuff by themselves.

kini.Amith said:
I have seen some MIT lecture videos on you tube.

Watch some more before you comment. I am assuming you have seen Walter Lewin's course.

i am a high school student of India and i can easily follow most of topics covered in these lectures.

These lectures are at a very basic level.

Is this because the indian syllabus is rigorous or is this the case everywhere?

Good high school students across the globe should be able to follow these lectures. Again, I still assume you have watched Walter Lewin's series.

yes, i watched only walter lewin's, and i have watched many of them. Is it because they are basic that they are included on youtube?