Chosing College For Particle Physics And Cosmology

In summary, the individual is an aspiring physicist with main interests in Particle Physics, Cosmology, and Black hole physics. They have applied to two colleges, University of Lancaster and University of Birmingham, and have been accepted to both. They have applied for the course "Physics with Particle Physics and Cosmology". The individual is unsure which college to choose, as Birmingham has a stronger focus on experimental particle physics while Lancaster offers a balance between theoretical and experimental. Additionally, Birmingham is a bigger and more diverse city, while Lancaster is a smaller and quieter town. The individual is struggling to decide between the two options.
Shailank
I am an aspiring physicist. My main interests are Particle Physics, Cosmology and Black hole physics. I am going to join a college this year for the same. I applied to two colleges and got selected. University of Lancaster and University of Birmingham. I have applied for the course - Physics with Particle Physics and Cosmology.
http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/student.../physics/physics-particle-cosmology-msci.aspx
http://www.lancs.ac.uk/study/underg...rticle-physics-and-cosmology-mphys-hons-f373/

So which one is better? Which one should i choose? And why?

Physics news on Phys.org
Both look like very good courses, it may come down to Birmingham vs. Lancaster as places to live for four years! Do you want to live in a big, noisy, ugly*, multicultural, city or a small, quiet, beautiful, rather insular, town. What are your spare-time interests? If climbing, walking, or quietism are your obsessions, then obviously Lancaster. If classical music, football, or clubbing, then Birmingham...

* some parts are quite nice, including Edgbaston, the Birmingham campus area :)

Thankx dude.