B.S. in Applied Math to grad degree in physics

In summary, you need to take an undergraduate physics course, and then additional coursework in quantum mechanics and electromagnetism.
cg2011
I'm currently a senior at the Coast Guard Academy (graduating in May). My degree is in Applied Math (specifically Operations Research) but am looking to get a grad degree in physics or applied physics in a few years.

What courses am I missing to A. get into a physics grad program and B. have the background to successfully complete it? (courses I've taken are listed below)

Given that I'm going to be serving on a ship that will be away from land a week or two at a time, what are the best ways to take these courses? Are classes like Quantum Mechanics available online and if so would taking it that way give me an adequate background?

Because of the constraints of the grad opportunities the Coast Guard offers I would only be able to pursue a Masters to begin with (It's all paid for though!).

Math/Physics Courses Taken:

Calc I/II/Multivariable
Differential Equations
Linear Algebra
Discrete Math
Probability Theory
Mathematical Statistics (prob theory 2)
Linear Optimization
Non-Linear Optimization
Networks
Simulations
Probability Models
Physics I (Mechanics)
Physics II (E&M)
Astronomy

I'm taking a "directed study" in physics next semester which is basically a learn about whatever you want class. I'm considering using this to study for and take the Phsyics GRE. I also may take Advanced Calculus.

Thanks for any help!

Physics news on Phys.org
Essentially, you are missing the entire BS in physics coursework. You need to be prepared to take the equivalent of an undergrad BS in physics before starting your master's work.

Your level of mathematics is fine but as Vanadium pointed out you are missing all the essential physics courses. Typically, after Physics I and II, a physics major would need to take,

-Classical Mechanics (junior or senior level course)