Applied and Computational Math (MS) @ RIT, Program Opinion

In summary, the Applied and Computational Math (MS) program at RIT is an interdisciplinary program that combines advanced math courses with computer science and statistics courses. Graduates of the program have a wide range of job opportunities in industries such as finance, healthcare, technology, and government. RIT's program stands out from others due to its focus on both theoretical and practical applications of mathematics and offers a variety of elective courses for customization. While a strong math background is beneficial, it is not required and the program offers courses for skill strengthening. Research and internship opportunities are also available through partnerships with industry leaders and research institutions.
gitm
Hi,

I got admit to RIT's http://www.rit.edu/programs/applied-and-computational-mathematics.(I am an international student).

The course Structure is as follows :
(with options either in : Discrete Math/ Dynamical systems/ scientific Computing)

First Year
  • MATH-611 Numerical Analysis 3
  • MATH-651 Combinatorics and Graph Theory I 3
  • MATH-671 Number Theory 3
  • MATH-601 Methods of Applied Mathematics 3
  • MATH-605 Stochastic Processes 3
  • MATH-652 Combinatorics and Graph Theory II 3
Second Year

• MATH-771 Mathematics of Cryptography 3
  • Electives 6
  • MATH-790 Thesis 9
Total Semester Credit Hours : 36

I have bachelor's degree in Computer Science and I wish to seek career in Machine learning or Artificial Intelligence in general, Operational research being my second choice. I do have interest in mathematics and designing/working on models(simulation).

So my questions are,
  • From the job/career perspective, is this program marketable? (not limited to USA)
  • If not, are the course credits transferable to Computer Science (or related) Master's program?