Why Does LaTeXiT Cut Off Images and How Can It Be Fixed?

• LaTeX
  • Thread starter arcTomato
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Work
In summary, the conversation discusses various troubleshooting methods for issues with LaTeXiT, a software used for creating equations. It mentions potential reasons for the software not working, such as software issues or compatibility problems, and suggests solutions such as updating, reinstalling, or seeking technical support. It also provides tips for fixing error messages and inserting equations into documents, and mentions the compatibility of LaTeXiT with different operating systems and its ability to export equations to other software.
arcTomato
TL;DR Summary
the image made by LaTeXiT is broken;;
スクリーンショット 2020-01-12 13.52.52.png

Hello
I am a beginner of Tex.
The image made by LaTeXiT is cut off the upper part.(but Texshop goes well)

If you can help me, please!

Physics news on Phys.org
@jedishrfu Thank you!
it's fixed!
(I had to re-install "Ghostscript"!)
I appreciate!

Likes berkeman and jedishrfu

Related to Why Does LaTeXiT Cut Off Images and How Can It Be Fixed?

1. Why is my LaTexiT not working?

There can be several reasons why LaTexiT is not working. It could be due to an outdated version, conflicting software, or incorrect settings. It is best to check for any updates, make sure there are no other software running that might interfere, and double-check the settings.

2. How do I fix a blank output in LaTexiT?

If you are getting a blank output in LaTexiT, it could be due to missing packages or syntax errors in your code. Make sure you have all the necessary packages installed and check your code for any mistakes. You can also try restarting the program or clearing the cache.

3. Why is LaTexiT not producing the desired output?