Which Simulation Software is Best for Calculating Magnetic Force Interactions?

In summary, the undergraduate student is trying to create a mathematical model for calculation of force of interaction between two identical bar magnets and force of interaction between a magnet and a steel disc. The student is doubtful that masgnetostatics cover the motion part of the problem. The student is downloading the software but it didn't helped as it is not user friendly.
akashverma
A warm greeting to all reputed members of physicsforum.com.
I'm an undergraduate student. I'm trying to create a mathematical model for calculation of force of interaction between two identical bar magnets and force of interaction between a magnet and a steel disc.
If I go with standard formulae then it would give me a blurred picture of the situation with certain limitation. So I decided to go for a software which would perform simulation so that a clear picture of force exerted can be formed with less time consumption.
But after searching this forum for a perfect software for this I'm little bit confused. Please help me to find out a good software that can perform the simulation even when there are relative motions between magnet-magnet-steel plate.

Physics news on Phys.org
DaleSpam said:
Thank you very much for your valuable response but I have few queries,
By using these would I be able to calculate the forces?
secondly would I be able to introduce motion so that the forces on the moving plate can be calculated?

Last edited:
I don't know, I have not used either package. I just searched for "free magnetostatic simulator".

DaleSpam said:
I don't know, I have not used either package. I just searched for "free magnetostatic simulator".
Thanks for that. I'm downloading the software let's see would it be helpful as I'm doubtful that masgnetostatics cover the motion part of the problem.

akashverma said:
Thanks for that. I'm downloading the software let's see would it be helpful.