Which physics concentration should I declare for my degree?

In summary, the person is considering declaring a combined concentration in physics and chemistry, with physics as their home department. They are looking into going to grad school, doing the same research they are doing now. Their target PIs/advisors are in engineering departments, so they are considering an undergraduate degree in materials science and engineering. However, they are at a liberal arts and sciences college and do not offer a materials science and engineering concentration, so they would have to do the dual degree engineering option or do the second half of their program at the partner university.
Frostyscie
Hello. I am a non-traditional undergrad, currently conducting materials and electrochemistry research (optics, photonics, semiconductors, energy storage). Before going to college (post-secondary), I had extensive experience in bioinformatics and biomolecular research.

Although it is not yet the deadline for us to declare our concentration, I would like to get some early advice. I am looking into doing a combined concentration in physics and chemistry, with physics as my home department. Our college currently offers three physics concentrations: applied physics, physics (general), and physics (professional). Course requirements are as follows:
  • Applied Physics (52 concentration hours): Physics I - II, Calculus I - IV, Chemistry I, Computational Methods, Experimental Methods, Advanced Experimental Physics, 9 to 10 hours of upper physics (or any applied physics/engineering-related electives, such as biomechanics, circuits)
  • Physics, General (42 concentration hours): Physics I - II, Calculus I - III, 22 hours of mid to upper physics [This concentration is generally intended for education double concentrators or those who qualify to do a dual degree in engineering]