Where to study for UG Physics? (from India)

In summary, the speaker is a high school student in India who is interested in pursuing research in physics. They do not believe that studying BSc Physics in India is a good choice and are considering studying abroad. They are seeking recommendations for universities and colleges that offer strong physics programs and research opportunities. The speaker mentions IIT's, IISc, CMI, and IISER's as some options in India and also asks about the level of research exposure available at these institutions compared to studying abroad. They have received helpful responses and are considering the options seriously.
S Shri Hari
Hello to everyone out there!
Let me explain my situation. I am currently studying in India, with my Final year of high-school left to complete. I have been interested in Physics since Glade 7, fascinated with phenomenons like Quantum tunneling and Entanglemnet(thanks to Science Fiction for that :-p). Now I have decided to get myself involved in research in Physics in future.
My problem: I personally don't believe that doing BSc Physics in India is a good choice(You can comment about that too; open for suggestions). So I am planning to go overseas for this. But I can't figure out clearly how to select the university/college for my studies. So can you help me in deciding about that?Is there any colleges you recommend? If so, why?

Physics news on Phys.org
S Shri Hari said:
I personally don't believe that doing BSc Physics in India is a good choice(You can comment about that too; open for suggestions). So I am planning to go overseas for this.
one should not underestimate the 'physics studies in India'- in the sense that there are good IIT's offering physics courses and some leading universities - but as you opted for overseas then try for the leading ones-internationally.