Where Can I Learn String Theory Online with Math and Everything?

In summary, this person is looking for information on string theory online, and has found some good resources.
Superposed_Cat
Where can I learn string theory online with the math and everything? ANY help appreciated. Tanks in advance.

Ps I'm looking for links, I really can't afford books. I'm a high school student. I know the principles but haven't attempted any math above the Schrödinger equation for a quantum well. If I need extra math where can I learn that?

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Thanks and whoa, 7,192 posts aty y! How long has this forum been up?

Actually, I don't know. I found this a few years ago, and had the impression it had already been up for some years then. Maybe ZapperZ or D H or Borek would know?

Do you really think you're ready for string theory?

I think you should make sure you know how to walk before you try to skip. You might end up standing on your face.

dauto said:
I think you should make sure you know how to walk before you try to skip. You might end up standing on your face.

I think he needs to learn how to breathe first.

Either way,

I preffered the second one so far

The fourth link is also nice but why is energy a vector?

Last edited by a moderator:
Superposed_Cat said:
The fourth link is also nice but why is energy a vector?

You mean in equation 1.1? That E vector is the electric field and the integral is calculating the energy contained in that field.

Thanks, I am such a n00b :-)

Thanks steam king and jtbell, I thought you were joking when you said the Britney thing.

SteamKing said:
IDK about string theory online, but Britney Spears has a nice site which explains semiconductor physics, if you are interested:

http://britneyspears.ac/lasers.htm

Lol that was so good. Definitely sending this to my professor.

Related to Where Can I Learn String Theory Online with Math and Everything?

1. What is String Theory?