Where Can I Find Challenging Exercises for Multivariable Calculus?

In summary, the conversation was about preparing for a tough multivariable calculus exam and finding resources with challenging exercises on series, vectors, partial differentiation, and multiple integration. The individual was currently studying from Stewart's Calculus and Adams Calculus: A complete course, but was unsure if the problems in these books were difficult enough for the exam. They were seeking recommendations for a good book or website with challenging exercises. Several course websites from Caltech were suggested, which contain homework with challenging problems on single/multivariable calculus, multivariable/linear calculus, and series.
wtiger1702
Hi everyone.

We will have a tough exam for multivariable calculus which contains subjects like series, vectors, partial differentiation, multiple integration.

Im currently studying on Stewart's Calculus and Adams Calculus: A complete course but I am not sure the problems in these books are hard enough for the exam.

So i need a good book or website that has some good, challenging exercises about these subjects.

Thanks for your advice.

Physics news on Phys.org
http://www.math.caltech.edu/~2011-12/3term/ma001c-pr/index.html#hw

http://www.math.caltech.edu/~2011-12/1term/ma001a/#hw

http://www.its.caltech.edu/~padraic/math1d_2012/math1d_2012.html

Those are three course websites from Caltech on single/multivariable calculus, multivariable/linear and a course on series. If you go through the homeworks, you should find challenging problems. Granted, not all the homework problems will be useful but there are some very good and challenging problems in there.

I don't know any intro books myself that have more challenging problems.

Last edited by a moderator:

Related to Where Can I Find Challenging Exercises for Multivariable Calculus?

1. What are some basic exercises for calculus?