What is logarithm how that table is made?

In summary, the conversation discusses the topics of limits, logarithms, and the value of pi. The speaker also requests help in understanding these concepts.
arjunkr
I am not a physics or math student ,but i am interested in physics i want to understand the nature So i started studying physics my main source is internet .So i need help from people like U .

1.what is limits how and where it is used ?

2.what is logarithm how that table is made?

3.what is pie(22/7) what it is why its value equal to 3.1428?

Mathematics news on Phys.org
arjunkr said:
I am not a physics or math student ,but i am interested in physics i want to understand the nature So i started studying physics my main source is internet .So i need help from people like U .

1.what is limits how and where it is used ?

2.what is logarithm how that table is made?

3.what is pie(22/7) what it is why its value equal to 3.1428?

1 "Limits" are a way of dealing with "instantaneous" changes. For example, using the "algebra" formula "speed= "change in distance/change in time", we MUST have some time change so that we are not dividing by 0. Acceleration, defined as "change in speed/change in time" has that same problem, twice. But by Newton's law of gravity, the acceleration due to gravity depends on distance, which can be measured at a given instant. In order for that to make sense, we must be able to define "speed at a given instant" as well as "acceleration at a given instance". Limits allow us to do that.